Part of NIA Educational Institution

TNEA Code-2706

Admission 2024-25

Computer Science & Engineering

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

The department of Computer Science and Engineering [CSE] was established in 1998. It instills confidence among the students to make themselves experts in the field of computers. It also enables them to occupy a place of prominence in IT industries globally. The students ought to do a project on or off-campus in the final year with an option to choose their platform and thus they are exposed to the real time computer problems which will mould them to conquer the challenging IT world. The department is affiliated to Anna University and accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), AICTE, New Delhi & ISO Certified.


    To develop engineers with global employability, entrepreneurship capability, research focus and social responsibility.


  • To develop internationally competent engineers in dynamic IT field by providing state-of-art academic environment and industry driven curriculum.
  • To motivate and guide students to take up higher studies and establish entrepreneurial ventures.
  • To enrich the department through committed and technically sound faculty team with research focus in thrust areas.
  • To undertake societal problems and provide solutions through technical innovations and projects in association with the industry, society and professional bodies.

Milestones :

1998: Department Established, B.E CSE started with an intake of 40

2000: Established Apple Distinguished School

2001: Intake increased to 60, Membership in Apple University Consortium

2002: Established Cisco Regional Academy

2005: Started M.E CSE with intake of 18

2007: UG Intake increased to 120, Accredited by NBA

2008: MOU with Oracle for Oracle Workforce Development Programme

2011: Attained autonomy status

2012: Establishment of Microsoft Innovation Centre, Linkage with IITB-MHRD

2013: Reaccredited by NBA

2016: Tier-1 Accreditation from NBA

2017: Established Ph.D Research Centre

2018: Established Redhat Academy